Let them have Santa

Just a few posts I found on Santa today that I thought were very worth reading.

Santa LIVES

And

Santa FIRED

I admit this whole Santa thing has been a bit of a debate in our house from day one.  Do we let them believe, or do we tell them the truth.  I vote for magic.  Always. (Despite voting against GOD – always.  But magic doesn’t come with religion, or dogma, or judgment, it’s escape without consequences, a place to try out new roles, new ideas, new thoughts and see how they work out.  Religion is the opposite – more rules, more consequences, less freedom to learn or explore or just be…)

Santa – I do believe.  It’s silly, but I believe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Rant

Leave a Reply

